Saturday, December 24, 2011

Merry Christmas

..........just want to wish you all
 a Very Happy Christmas.....

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Love this basket

Action is a wonderful shop,
you get the nicest things,
for next to nothing.
I think this basket is perfect to dispay eggs .

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

frost and sunshine

So beautiful,
frost and sunshine,
our  garden looks like a fairy tale picture.

Friday, September 16, 2011

Amy 4 years already !

Our little girl............
4 years today !
Let's hope for many many more birthdays to come !

Monday, June 20, 2011

Things that make me happy !

Straight from the garden ..........

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Bloemetje op woensdag

Sometimes less is more...........
this tiny rose says it all.
Have a wonderfull day !
( for more flowers on Wednesday have a look at Een sneller kloppend hart )

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Bloemetje op woensdag a rose for you all

Here's a rose for all my lovely Blog readers.
I still can't comment on any Blog due to some fault of Blogger
so here's to you all:
'I read your Blogs and enjoy them !'

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

BoterBloemetje op woensdag

Hier dan mijn 'bloemetje op woensdag',
een schattig ( door de vel gele kleur niet te missen boterbloemetjetussen het gras.
 Here's my tiny flower on Wednesday,
 a  cute ( not to be missed by the bright yellow colour :)
 little buttercup  between the grass.

( see the lovely Blog
for lots more beautiful flowers .)
Whishing you a very flowerery Wednesday !

Sunday, May 15, 2011

enjoying the herbs in our garden

Herbs at their best...........
We are thoroughly enjoying the
 ànd  the beauty of the many herbs in our garden.

Monday, May 2, 2011


“Each has its lesson; for our dreams in sooth,
 come they in shape of demons,
 gods, or elves,
 are allegories with deep hearts of truth
 that tell us solemn secrets of ourselves.”

                                                       Henry Timrod

This is a painting I did voor Illustration Friday.

I used acrylic paint and I photographed every stage of the painting.
So it 's kind of a tutorial or lesson if you like.
( click picture for bigger image )

Friday, April 29, 2011

Scrap een blik Challenge

Allemaal Kleurtjes had such a lovely challenge on her Blog,
I just had to join !
Here's my creation , with a little help from Albert Heijn :)

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Happy Easter

Whishing you all a beautiful
                           E a s t e r

Monday, April 18, 2011



“We may run,
 walk, stumble, drive, or fly,
but let us never lose sight of the reason for the journey,
 or miss a chance to see a
 on the way.”

Tuesday, April 12, 2011


Wine is bottled poetry.”
              Robert Louis Stevenson

This is a mixed media painting,
made out of paper from magazines
and acrylic paint on canvas. 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

duet with me

This little birdie wants to duet ,
Would you like to duet with her ?

Monday, April 4, 2011

Still having fun with mixed media !

Love making mixed media pieces ,
it such fun !

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Toy doll

This is a piece of mixed media,
it's such fun working with lots of different materials.

Now for sale at my EtsyShop, right here

Wednesday, March 23, 2011


“Love does not dominate;

 it cultivates.”

( click picture for bigger size )

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

busy creating

Enjoying myself...........
lots of new creations to come .

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

surrender to Love”

      Love conquers all things;
let us too surrender to Love”

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

sneak preview

Although I haven't done much Blogging lately,
I have been busy in my studio painting.
Here is a tiny preview of what I have been making .
Lots more to come soon :)
Blogging tips